How to Pack For an International Flight

As I prepare for our next English adventure I find myself returning to the advice of this two-year-old post. Over the next month my family will be heading back to England, my husband’s homeland. I can’t wait to keep you posted on our ventures!

The Ameri Brit Mom

I met my husband in 2007 and I have traveled every summer (and one Christmas) since to his hometown in England. As we embark on journey #9 to England I decided to share with you some things I’ve learned about packing for a two week journey overseas.

First off, I wish I had taken advice from seasoned travelers before my first couple of trips to England. It feels pretty helpless showing up in the airport to drop off your luggage and getting the red tag labeled, “OVERWEIGHT” strapped to the handle. Not only is there an added fee for any luggage over the limit (which for most airlines is 50 lbs.) but if it exceeds the limit too much they may force you to lighten the load before putting it on the plane. This is never a good experience. I’ve come a long way since my college days feeling the…

View original post 1,043 more words

Leave a Reply

